Menu
Home Page

Wollaton

Welcome to Wollaton

 

Teachers: Mr Mulqueen, Mrs Baker & Miss Clark

Class MPs: Finley M, Phoebe & Joseph

Topic: Planet Earth

Class Book: Kensuke's Kingdom

 

Welcome to Year 6's page. We're really looking forward to some exciting learning opportunities as we make the most of our final year at All Hallows. 

 

 

Find out what we have been learning...

 

English

 

 

          As a class, we read a fantastic collection of poems known as The Lost Words. They are a selection of acrostic poems about nature that purposefully include words that are not as used as often anymore.

We then wrote our own versions - using a range of vocabulary - about our team houses:

 

         AIR   

                                                          

 

   EARTH   

            

             

  FIRE 

       

                           

WATER

      

 

 

Science

 

Wollaton & Thoresby - Find A Star

This is the rap that Year 5 and 6 wrote and recorded together. We hope that you enjoy it!

 

 

SHAKESPEARE RAPS

 

In groups, Year 6 were assigned a Shakespeare play. They had to read the abridged version and write a rap to retell the story. They then used GarageBand to compose the backing track.

RICHARD III

TWELFTH NIGHT

ROMEO & JULIET

HENRY V

MACBETH

HAMLET

MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM

 

Golden Reward

 

This half term, our Golden Reward is a summer games day.

 

BE PROUD OF YOUR HOUSE

 

IMPORTANT DATES:

Friday 22nd June - Mrs Murray from Carlton le Willows in to teach geography lesson on volcanoes

Monday 25th June - End of year trip

Tuesday 26th June - Life Skills workshop for Year 6 (all day)

Thursday 28th June - World food-tasting day

Friday 29th June - Summer Fair

Wednesday 4th July - Gedling's Got Talent auditions @ 2pm

Friday 6th July - whole school trip to Magna

Tuesday 10th July - Carlton Academy induction day

Wednesday 11th July - Carlton le Willows induction day

Thursday 12th July - Reports go out to parents

Friday 13th July - INSET day

Monday 16th July - Open afternoon

Wednesday 18th July - Gedling's Got Talent @ 6pm

Thursday 19th July - End-of-year presentation evening

Monday 23rd July - Potted sports @ 10am and Year 6 prom @ 4pm

Tuesday 24th July - LAST DAY

Updates

 

  • Our PE days are Wednesdays and Thursdays. However, it is important the children have their PE kits in school every day so we can be flexible. This half-term, the children will be learning athletics.
  • Girls' Football on is Wednesdays and Boys' Football is on Mondays
  • Basketball after school on Fridays.

 

 

 

http://passwordsgenerator.net/

 

Do you have any ideas for this page? Why not let us know!

 

Have you seen the Kids’ Zone? Play games and visit some cool websites. You can vote for your favourites.

Top